Haskell Indian Nations University

Haskell Indian Nations University is a premier intertribal institution that serves over 140 Tribes, Nations, Pueblos, Rancherias, and Alaska Native villages each semester. Originally established as an Indian boarding school in 1884, Haskell transformed into a university that offers one certificate program, eight associate degrees, and four baccalaureate degrees.

Located in Lawrence, KS,  Haskell is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. The Haskell Elementary Education program is accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE).

Haskell Indian Nations University is a member of the American Indian Higher Education Consortium (AIHEC).